[Accepted] Revamping and improving vote system

alphamike
Donor

[Accepted] Revamping and improving vote system

#1 » Post by alphamike » 18 Sep 2014 17:20

Hi guys,

If you can't already tell, I am new to TrueWoW and even newer to the forums since I'm never on here. So far I'm loving the server, it's not the biggest but it allows for a tighter community and frequent interactions with GMs which is always nice.

The new revamped theme is beautiful. This post however is regarding the voting system. I used to play WoW, quit and a few years later decided to play private servers cause I didn't want to pay, I was then introduced to numerous vote systems. With no intention to advertising other private servers but merely mentioning them for examples, Molten and Dalaran WoW have some pretty neat voting systems. Molten, has a nice voting system but the cheap vote shop items make it a bit too easy to get stuff and throws the game off balance a bit. The pricing of Vote Shop items are well and even like Dalaran and it avoids having someone just deck out and get OP.

However, the system of having to click back on TrueWoW is a bit of a nuisance. Something I can live with, but definitely will like to live without. I know the main idea of having a lot of vote links is to promote the server to attract more players. However, can there be an improvement to the system where you don't have to click back to the website for the vote to count? I understand this will take a lot of resources, namely time to perform the update but it would be a much needed one.

Apart from that, The click back to site method have me unable to vote on OpenWoW because TrueWoW is a few pages back and doesn't track my votes. World of Warcraft Private Servers Top 200, 4th on the list also shows me a "Unable to select requested database." error. Shouldn't the links be constantly monitored?

I know it sounds complainy and stuff but just a thought maybe an update to the voting system would be great.

Etro