BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

GM moderated forum to add bugged quests or remove previously bugged quests from the quest completer. Make sure you read the sticky so you report the quests correctly!
User avatar
thestoper
Posts: 9
Joined: 18 Aug 2013 00:07

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#31 » Post by thestoper » 18 Aug 2013 18:34

Hello, I am having problems downloading this.
http://www.truewow.bugs3.com/setup.exe gives
"Oops! Google Chrome could not find www.truewow.bugs3.com

Did you mean: www.­bugs3.­com"

User avatar
Crinneh
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Oct 2013 10:37

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#32 » Post by Crinneh » 13 Oct 2013 10:38

Same :(

User avatar
frostywolf
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Nov 2013 22:53

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v2.1 (5-29-2013)

#33 » Post by frostywolf » 04 Nov 2013 00:54

Drago wrote:I downloaded this with Chrome and it gave me an error, doesn't load up the installation or the program, if it's without an installation.

Having same problem...

User avatar
danemanuelk
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Feb 2013 08:10

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#34 » Post by danemanuelk » 11 Nov 2013 21:00

same for me

User avatar
TruNewb
Posts: 7
Joined: 28 Nov 2013 10:55

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#35 » Post by TruNewb » 28 Nov 2013 11:07

Having problems with this auto updater. I installed it fine, but when I run it it says error. I shut off Firewalls, and added it as an exception, but it still gives me the same error. Am i suppose to put it somewhere specific when i Install it? Thx. Also, How do I load of the Addon In game?

User avatar
Heihachi
Developer
Posts: 2614
Joined: 05 Sep 2010 03:01
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#36 » Post by Heihachi » 29 Nov 2013 14:04

If needed i can recreate my python version of this addon updater i have it uploaded to mediafire but going to make sure it still works

User avatar
Heihachi
Developer
Posts: 2614
Joined: 05 Sep 2010 03:01
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#37 » Post by Heihachi » 29 Nov 2013 15:54

Heihachi wrote:If needed i can recreate my python version of this addon updater i have it uploaded to mediafire but going to make sure it still works
Well re created it and should work perfectly.


Included is the addon with a updated List.lua so no need to run it again.

In the config file there are a few options.

standalone: needs to be 1 if the exe is in the addon folder will make it easier to update
location: if standalone = 0 this will be used instead of the addon folder (used for putting somewhere else if needed)
service: set to 1 as i have not setup the service handler.


source code for the updater is included and your free to edit as you wish.
PyBuggedChecker Updater

User avatar
TruNewb
Posts: 7
Joined: 28 Nov 2013 10:55

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#38 » Post by TruNewb » 04 Dec 2013 09:16

So am I using 3.1 or 3.2? Had 3.2 a few days ago, and ran the exe off my desktop and gave me an arror. So Now I'm trying 3.1 and it is asking me to install / create "C:\Program Files\BuggedChecker Addon Updater" as the destination. I have the updater in the WoW Addon folder. And WoW is located in C:/Users --> Public --> Games --> World Of Warcraft

So do install where it wants? Or do I change the installation directory to where the addon folder is located? (Or somewhere else for that matter)

Sorry for being new, lol. But I'm trying.

Also, I do not have a BuggedChecker Addon in the folder at all ad i deleted it. Still have exe for 3.1. Would like to jus get it installed and working properly.

~TruNewb

User avatar
Heihachi
Developer
Posts: 2614
Joined: 05 Sep 2010 03:01
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#39 » Post by Heihachi » 08 Dec 2013 04:46

TruNewb wrote:So am I using 3.1 or 3.2? Had 3.2 a few days ago, and ran the exe off my desktop and gave me an arror. So Now I'm trying 3.1 and it is asking me to install / create "C:\Program Files\BuggedChecker Addon Updater" as the destination. I have the updater in the WoW Addon folder. And WoW is located in C:/Users --> Public --> Games --> World Of Warcraft

So do install where it wants? Or do I change the installation directory to where the addon folder is located? (Or somewhere else for that matter)

Sorry for being new, lol. But I'm trying.

Also, I do not have a BuggedChecker Addon in the folder at all ad i deleted it. Still have exe for 3.1. Would like to jus get it installed and working properly.

~TruNewb
The one that i uploaded in the post above has the addon included and a recent list of bugged quests. Just extract to your addon folder and make a shortcut to the updater and you should be good to go.

User avatar
TruNewb
Posts: 7
Joined: 28 Nov 2013 10:55

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#40 » Post by TruNewb » 08 Dec 2013 23:27

Thx. Works perfectly.

User avatar
kauboj1
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 13:44

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#41 » Post by kauboj1 » 05 Jan 2014 19:39

I am new in here so I am not really sure is it working, haven't done 100 quests yet :D
Hope it works and Thanks for the effort.

User avatar
Chenerez
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 Jan 2014 20:54

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#42 » Post by Chenerez » 12 Mar 2014 14:24

hey mate the download link isn't working :\

User avatar
Teal Deer
Posts: 1089
Joined: 08 Sep 2012 14:21

Re: BuggedChecker Updater v3.2 (6-23-2013)

#43 » Post by Teal Deer » 12 Mar 2014 14:47

you can use .qc command now.

tybe in chat:
.qc [Thunderaan the Windseeker]
just remember to put only quest link in there. some addons adds quest stage when you link it so you should delete it.

the game will tell you if its bugged and if it is will complete it automaticly.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests