Hello. Introduction and a Question.

xXToYeDXx

Hello. Introduction and a Question.

#1 » Post by xXToYeDXx » 07 Apr 2015 23:02

I'm new to TrueWoW (Not new to WoW though). I used to play retail in a top tier 10 man progressive raiding guild. In 10 man we were constantly shifting between first, second and third place. Competition was stiff as there were some great guilds competing with us for that top spot. I play mainly PvE Disc Priest but I also dable in Prot Pally and Frost DK for tanking and Shadow Priest and Ret Pally for DPS. But I mainly heal because I prefer playing a support role. If you're wondering we were an alliance guild called "Acceptable Losses" on the Dalaran realm. (Not Dalaran-WoW, I mean the retail realm)

I quit playing WoW shortly after they had updated to 4.0.1 and before they officially released Cata. As soon as I seen what they had done to character customization (like talents and trees) I knew I was going to hate it. For me, WoTLK was and still is the best WoW expansion. It gave us awesome raid content like Ulduar, awesome new spells and abilities and a proper PvE balance between all classes. It was the ONLY time you could say "Bring the player, not the class".