Beastmaster Hunter Info

Cleofatra

Beastmaster Hunter Info

#1 » Post by Cleofatra » 06 Jul 2015 20:33

Let me start off this guide by saying that I am by no means a Hunter expert. I am new to the class, new to the client, and new to the server. Please subject the post below to scrutiny, skepticism, and criticism... and please respond! :)

-----------------------------------

Spec
Raid BM Spec: 33/18/0
Raid MM Spec: 7/34/10
Pet Spec: Pet Talents
Pet Encyclopedia: Petopia WotLK

There are some variations you can go with Raid BM but they all end up being around the same. Some will go 1/2 Animal Handler and go full 5/5 Lethal Shots... others move points from Endurance Training to Imp. Revive Pet... go what you like. Make sure you keep 3/3 in Careful Aim and get Aimed Shot. Also 1/2 in Imp. Mend Pet can be nice as most people won't Decurse your pet :).

Itemization Priority (in general)
BM Spec
  1. Agility (Attack Power / Crit)
  2. Intellect or AP (Attack Power + Mana)
  3. Crit Chance
  4. Hit Chance

Prioritize AP/Agi/Int because it boosts your Pet's AP and Magic Damage... and your Pet will be about half or more of your overall damage. Keep in mind that with this talent spec that Intellect will also boost your AP with a 1:1 ratio (Careful Aim) and also 1 Agility = 1 AP with some crit. So pure DPS-wise... 1 Agility > 1 Intellect > 1 AP. The reason Crit Chance is good is because Crit will restore some of your Pet's focus allowing them to Bite more! (Go For The Throat).

Marks Spec
  1. Hit Chance
  2. Agility (Attack Power / Crit)
  3. Crit Chance
  4. Intellect or AP (Attack Power + Mana)

Prioritize Hit Chance to ensure you maximize the number of auto-shots hitting (I have not tested hit cap for white/yellow attacks). Agility and crit for stronk auto-attacks. And Intellect AP last because it gives you the least benefit. Obviously something like 40AP is better than 1 crit (haven't done math) so use your head.

Pet