LF Swedish Lawyer - Graduation Project Help Required

Off-topic posts of interest to the World of Warcraft community.
Nyeriah

LF Swedish Lawyer - Graduation Project Help Required

#1 » Post by Nyeriah » 22 Dec 2018 00:08

Hej y'all,

It's been a long, long, long, long while since last time I have started anything on this place, but....

Long story short: life takes several turns, I passed first place in the entry exam of one of the best law universities we have here in Brazil and ever since then I have been dedicating a lot of time to studying laws, legislation, juridic practice and all that sort of thing. When I look back at my career here at this place and everything it kinda makes me feel like the life of a lawyer kinda fits me :thinking: haha! So... I'm studying to be a magistrate, second term now tho.

Anyways!

This is a huge thing, it's the assignment of my life, it's the project of my life: the graduation project! I have never invested so much into something in my life as I will invest in this project. It's huge, it's a life changing thing.

The theme I have chosen is: "The Swedish Juridic Practice and Legal System"

I aim to perform an extensive research on the svensk juridik praxis och lagen and tailor up comparisons with the Brazilian legal system, since I will have to somehow relate it to the things we study locally.

The kind of help I basically need is some minor orientation regarding where to look for information, like what books are recommended to a Swedish law student in their first years (sources of law in the Swedish juridic order, legislation, application of law and methods of interpretation... that sort of thing). I understand it may get mixed up with EU legislation at some point, that's fine too, I am willing to research that in order to provide a complete project.