Progression on LK heroic?

Share your victories and discuss tactics, encounters and group composition, and look to future challenges for your band of heroes.
hoboslayerx

Progression on LK heroic?

#1 » Post by hoboslayerx » 21 Oct 2011 05:36

(This may be wrong section but the subject pertains to raids and dungeons so i figured it was ok)

Has anyone on the server started progressing on heroic LK yet?

I'm asking because i just started playing as a request from some friends and i would like to attempt heroic progression before the server is already done.

Atm, i am only level 22, but what do you ladies and gentlemen of this server think my chances of my group getting to 80 and progressing to heroic modes in icc before its all dead?

Keep in mind i am a pre-cataclysm light of dawn and bane, as well as heroic halion 10/25. speaking of halion, is he out and available?

I thank you all for your input and im looking forward to it.

Bluebell
Former Staff

Re: Progression on LK heroic?

#2 » Post by Bluebell » 21 Oct 2011 06:16

Up until now, only one group has killed the Lich king in 10 player mode, and 3 members got bugged so we're currently unable to do heroic mode. Hopefully that'll be fixed.

And to be honest, I'm not sure. It was very tense for us and we were quite dedicated to get it done. However once people get to know the tactics, within a month or so you never know, pugs might be downing the LK. Hard to say really. But you need to do kill the LK in ICC10 normal before going to heroic.

In short, from writing this post no group has done anything in ICC10 heroic.
Why join the winning side if you can change the winner?

Intervention
Former Staff

#3 » Post by Intervention » 21 Oct 2011 08:27