Primal WoW VS Wow Classic

Archive of discussions that have went stale. Lots o' dust over here!
Scen

Primal WoW VS Wow Classic

#1 » Post by Scen » 22 Oct 2019 13:07

Hey there, I haven't played Primal wow in a little while (no specific reason why) but when WoW classic came out I decided to try it out as I never played in vanilla and a few of my irl friends where getting back into it although I only started playing it about 2 days ago. After playing for a little bit I thought there would be no point in ever coming back to Primal but then I thought primal is actually a different game due to the all the changes (which I actually enjoy) so I was thinking about starting to play on here again as well. There are some things I want to know though.

How has the release of classic WoW affected the population of primal and has it had any other effects on the game? What are peoples opinions about Classic vs Primal and did you swap to classic or do you play both and why or why not?

Also slightly off topic how can I see the changes made to this game since I left? (class changes/buffs/nerfs/etc)

One other off topic thing can I change my char into a hunter or create a new level 70 char without having to level? no way im grinding to level cap on both games haha. I have a 70 pala here and I also started a paladin on WoW classic and they feel very different.

IronSharona
Former Staff

Re: Primal WoW VS Wow Classic

#2 » Post by IronSharona » 23 Oct 2019 02:06

It's especially different on Primal if you left back during early TBC! We're just getting close to the close of new content for that expansion. Mounts at level 30, anyone? ;) Isle of Quel'Danas opened in the last week or so and Sunwell is getting prepped for release relatively soon. No dates are set as of yet since it truly depends on the developers' availability in the coming weeks compared to other priorities like upcoming holiday event fixes and real life needs.